

## Office of the Chancellor

## Memorandum

TO: All Faculty

**CC:** Faculty Leaders

Josh Bacon, Senate Secretary

From: Ronald L. Elsenbaumer, Chancellor

Date: August 3, 2020

**Re:** Senate Promotion and Tenure Subcommittee Membership 2020-2023

In consultation with Purdue Faculty Speakers, I hereby appoint Laurel **C**ampbell, Shannon Johnson, and Myeong Kim, each for a three-year term, and Jospeter Mbuba for a two-year term, to the Senate Promotion and Tenure Subcommittee (commonly referred to as the Campus Promotion and Tenure Committee) to replace those whose terms have expired.

Below, please find the 2020-23 membership of the Senate Promotion and Tenure Subcommittee:

Laurel Campbell, Term: 2020-23 Associate Professor of Art Education College of Visual and Performing Arts

Shannon Johnson, Term 2020-23 Associate Librarian/Reference & Information Services Helmke Library

Myeong Kim, Term: 2020-23 Professor of Economics Richard T. Doermer School of Business

Jospeter Mbuba, Term: 2020-22 Professor of Public Policy College of Professional Studies

Steven Stevenson, Term: 2018-21 Professor of Chemistry

College of Arts and Sciences

Richard Sutter, Term 2019-22 Professor of Anthropology College of Arts and Sciences

Mieko Yamada, Term 2019-22 Professor of Sociology College of Arts and Sciences